Latest News

On April 25th, 2024, the newest inductees to the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame present by Canadian Western Bank will be honoured. Jim Gauthier, Founder of the Jim Gauthier Automotive Group and Dave Johnston of the Johnston Group will be recognized during a celebratory gala, with proceeds in support of JA Manitoba’s financial literacy programming for youth.

The event will include tributes, accolades, and a fireside chat with the two honourees. Mr. Gauthier and Mr. Johnston will be recognized for their entrepreneurial, leadership and management skills and their generous civic engagement and philanthropy. MBHF inductees have earned the respect of their peers, paved the way for others, and are role models for future generations of enterprising youth.

Greg Leipsic, President and CEO of JA Manitoba expressed gratitude to the Inductees of the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame for serving as an inspiration for aspiring Manitoba and Canadian entrepreneurs, innovators, and leaders: “As the Business Hall of Fame celebrates its 10th anniversary, this year’s incredible Inductees are joining an exceptional group of individuals who have left a lasting impact and continue to inspire the upcoming generation through their legacies.

Jim Gauthier

Jim Gauthier

Jim Gauthier Automotive Group
David Johnston

Dave Johnston

Johnston Group

Presenting Sponsor

Canadian Western Bank

On June 21st, 2023, a sold-out audience attended the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame Gala Dinner at the Metropolitan Entertainment Centre. This 9th annual event hosted by JA Manitoba, honoured Lee Meagher, founder of Scootaround and Barb Gamey Co-founder of Payworks, as the 35th and 36th members of the Hall. With the generous support of sponsors, donors, guests and volunteers, JA Manitoba raised over $125,000 in support of educating Manitoba youth about financial literacy and entrepreneurship. Our sincerest gratitude goes out to all who supported our event, including our Presenting Sponsor Canadian Western Bank.

For ticket and sponsorship information please email or phone 2049566082